The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

Hey there! Are you a big fan of Young Adult Fiction, Dystopian Fiction? Have you been searching for the next Dystopian Fiction to read? Well, if you have been searching for the next YA fiction to read then The Selection Series by Kiera Cass is just the right book for you! The Selection Series is a good read for lovers of fiction and fantasy books. If you would like to read the selection book series, we’ve got you covered. Here on knowdemia, you can get The Selection Series by Kiera Cass books in order!

The Selection Series by Kiera Cass is Absolutely brilliant! Kiera Cass’s writing is smooth, dramatic, and beautiful. She has a brilliant balance of gripping plot, fantastic premise, clever twists, wonderful characters, and an interesting structure. If you are searching for an amazing book series ever, don’t think a second, Download The Selection Series by Kiera Cass now and the novellas and start an enchanting journey. Below, you will find the order of the selection series.

Table of Contents

What Genre is the Selection by Kiera Cass?

  • Novel
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Dystopian Fiction
  • Dystopia
  • Fantasy Fiction

What is the Selection by Kiera Cass About?

The Selection Series is a five-novel series of dystopian/romance. A young adult series written by Kiera Cass.

It follows the journey of America Singer for the first three novels of this series. She is a young girl who was selected to enter a competition called The Selection (referred to as The Hunger Games meets The Bachelor, minus the bloodsport) designed to pick a woman to become the future wife of Prince Maxon and take on the role of Queen of Illea. In America’s case, she is chosen to be one of the thirty-five girls to compete for Prince Maxon’s heart and to be the next princess of a future country called Illéa. However, this means leaving her family and secret boyfriend Aspen behind. She is stuck between two worlds and realizes that life as one of the competitors is not what she expected.

The Selection Books in Sequential Order (The Selection Series in Order):

The Queen – Novella. This prequel story takes place before the events of The Selection and is told from the point of view of Prince Maxon’s mother, Amberly, and how she became a beloved queen. Included in Happily Ever After.

The Prince – Novella. Before America Singer was chosen to compete in the Selection, there was another girl in Prince Maxon’s life. In The Prince, follow Prince Maxon through the week leading up to the beginning of the Selection—and the day he first meets America. Included in Happily Ever After.

The Selection – Book #1. For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

The Elite – Book #2. Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection, and to win Prince Maxon’s heart. Now six girls remain, and the competition is fiercer than ever—but America Singer is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it Prince Maxon—and life as the queen—that she wants? Or is it still Aspen, her first love?

The Guard – Novella. This 64-page story begins just after the group of Selected girls is narrowed down to the Elite and is told from Aspen’s point of view. Included in Happily Ever After.

The One – Book #3. When she was chosen to compete in the Selection, America never dreamed she would find herself anywhere close to the crown—or to Prince Maxon’s heart. But as the end of the competition approaches, and the threats outside the palace walls grow more vicious, America realizes just how much she stands to lose—and how hard she’ll have to fight for the future she wants.

The Epilogue – Short Story. After The One. An 11-page story that takes place two years later on Maxon’s birthday. Included in Happily Ever After.

The Favorite – Novella. Told from Marlee’s point of view, this 64-page story returns to the fateful Halloween when Marlee and Carter were discovered and reveals how that night—and Prince Maxon—changed their lives forever.

The Heir – Book #4. Princess Eadlyn has grown up hearing endless stories about how her mother and father met. Eadlyn has always found their fairy-tale story romantic, but if it were up to her, she’d put off marriage for as long as possible. But Eadlyn can’t escape her very own Selection and one entry may just capture Eadlyn’s heart, showing her all the possibilities that lie in front of her.

The Crown – Book #5. Eadlyn still isn’t sure she’ll find the fairytale ending her parents did twenty years ago. But sometimes the heart has a way of surprising you…and soon Eadlyn must make a choice that feels more impossible—and more important—than she ever imagined. A bonus epilogue is included in the Barnes & Noble special edition.

Happily Ever After – Companion to the Selection Series. Includes four novellas as well as exclusive bonus content (The Prince, The Guard, The Queen, The Favorite, new scenes from The Selection, The Elite, and The One, introductions to each novella from Kiera Cass, a map of Illéa and other illustrations).

In what order should I read the selection series?

  1. The Queen – Novella
  2. The Prince – Novella
  3. The Selection – Book #1
  4. The Elite – Book #2
  5. The Guard – Novella
  6. The One – Book #3
  7. The Favorite – Novella.
  8. The Heir – Book #4.
  9. The Crown – Book #5
  10. Happily Ever After – Companion to the Selection Series
5 1 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
3 years ago

This piece of writing gives a clear idea for the new visitors of blogging, that actually how to do running a blog.

3 years ago

I’m thankful for the post. Many thanks again. Really Great.

3 years ago

Thank you!!1

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x