Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid Audiobook Free

Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid Audiobook is a good read for lovers of Historical Fiction books. if you are a fan of Taylor Jenkins Reid and you would like to get Malibu Rising Audiobook, then you are in the right place. Malibu Rising is a 2021 historical fiction novel by Taylor Jenkins Reid. Taylor Jenkins Reid’s latest offering is a dysfunctional family drama that revolves around the Riva clan, the tragedies, trauma, celebrity and surfing set in Malibu and the twenty-four hours, the famous, drug and alcohol-fuelled end of summer party in August 1983.

In a story that shifts from the past and present, we learn of the intricacies of the painful relationship between iconic rock star Mick Riva, a character that will be familiar to those who have read the author’s other books, and June, a June whose life revolved around Mick, despite everything he does to her, and the never-ending betrayals. Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid Audiobook is a fast-paced, engaging novel that smoothly transports readers between decades and storylines.

Table of Contents

About Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid Audiobook Free

Malibu Rising Audiobook Free Download Details

Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid Summary

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Read with Jenna Book Club Pick as Featured on Today • From the author of Daisy Jones & The Sixand The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo . . .

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: The Washington Post, Time, Marie Claire, PopSugar, Parade, Teen Vogue, Self, She Reads • “Irresistible . . . High drama at the beach, starring four sexy, surfing siblings and their deadbeat, famous-crooner dad.”—People

Four famous siblings throw an epic party to celebrate the end of the summer. But over the course of twenty-four hours,the family drama that ensues will changetheir liveswill changeforever.

Malibu: August 1983. It’s the day of Nina Riva’s annual end-of-summer party, and anticipation is at a fever pitch. Everyone wants to be around the famous Rivas: Nina, the talented surfer and supermodel; brothers Jay and Hud, one a championship surfer, the other a renowned photographer; and their adored baby sister, Kit. Together the siblings are a source of fascination in Malibu and the world over—especially as the offspring of the legendary singer Mick Riva.

The only person not looking forward to the party of the year is Nina herself, who never wanted to be the center of attention, and who has also just been very publicly abandoned by her pro tennis player husband. Oh, and maybe Hud—because it is long past time for him to confess something to the brother from whom he’s been inseparable since birth.

Jay, on the other hand, is counting the minutes until nightfall, when the girl he can’t stop thinking about promised she’ll be there.

And Kit has a couple of secrets of her own—including a guest she invited without consulting anyone.

By midnight the party will be completely out of control. By morning, the Riva mansion will have gone up in flames. But before that first spark in the early hours before dawn, the alcohol will flow, the music will play, and the loves and secrets that shaped this family’s generations will all come rising to the surface.

Malibu Rising is a story about one unforgettable night in the life of a family: the night they each have to choose what they will keep from the people who made them . . . and what they will leave behind.

About the Author [Taylor Jenkins Reid]

Taylor Jenkins Reid is the New York Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones & The Six and The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo, as well as One True Love, Maybe in Another Life, After I Do, and Forever, Interrupted. Her newest novel, Malibu Rising, is out now. She lives in Los Angeles.

You can follow her on Instagram @tjenkinsreid.

Get “Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid Audiobook Free Download” Now

Get Malibu Rising Audiobook Download

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x